Alife Foods2019-11-18T21:12:49+00:00

Cultured meat is the next evolution for human nutrition.

All without animal suffering. All without compromises.

What is cultured meat?

Cultured meat is grown from stem cells and biologically not discernible from traditionally raised meat. The biggest difference is however, that the meat is grown in a growth medium inside a bio reactor – instead of living cow.

Why cultured meat?

Cultured meat uses 99% less land as well as 95% less water compared to traditional agriculture – all without direct emissions such as methane. We believe moving forward it is the only sensible way to grow meat.

So what are we waiting for?!

Currently the industry is preparing the regulatory frameworks that will make it possible for cultured meat to enter the market. The biggest technological challenge will be to scale production of cultured meat for all conscientious consumers.

And who are “we“?

We are Alife – a consumer-first, product-oriented, cell-based meat brand. We believe cultured meat will be the successor to traditionally farmed meat. We cover the second part of the supply chain and see our role as a middleman between producers of cultured meat, universities, food retail and consumers.

Dr. Steffen Sonnenberg

Steffen has been involved in the food industry for more than 25 years in various functions. At Alife Foods, he takes care that our products meet the consumers’ expectations. Steffen creates the bridge between the biotech scene and the normal consumer.

Dr. Steffen Sonnenberg

Steffen has been involved in the food industry for more than 25 years in various functions. At Alife Foods, he takes care that our products meet the consumers’ expectations. Steffen creates the bridge between the biotech scene and the normal consumer.

Dat Tran

Dat is responsible for business development and general problem solving at Alife. As the rollout and market strategist, Dat takes care of the planning of the supply and production.

Joe Natoli

After many years as a startup coach, Joe left Silicon Valley to come to Leipzig to work on life-changing ideas. Joe leads the product orientation and brand development at Alife. Talk to Joe about anything meat related.

Joe Natoli

After many years as a startup coach, Joe left Silicon Valley to come to Leipzig to work on life-changing ideas. Joe leads the product orientation and brand development at Alife. Talk to Joe about anything meat related.

Dr. Bernd Boeck

Bernd has been active in the area of ​​sustainable solutions for future-relevant challenges for more than 10 years. He developed innovations in the fields of dyes and scrap tire recycling in various operational and strategic positions. At Alife, he is responsible for advising and collaborating with our partners in cellular agriculture.

Connect with us

Feed the urge to chat? Drop us an email at team[at]alifefoods.de

Alife Foods2019-11-26T14:29:13+00:00

Zellfleisch ist die Evolution der menschlichen Ernährung.

Ganz ohne Tierleid. Ganz ohne Kompromisse.

Was ist Zellfleisch?

Zellfleisch ist aus Stammzellen kultiviertes Fleisch, was von traditionell-gezüchteten Fleisch biologisch nicht unterscheidbar ist. Der wesentliche Unterschied ist, dass als Nährmedium eben ein Bioreaktor verwendet wird – anstatt eine lebendige Kuh.

Warum Zellfleisch?

Zellfleisch spart in der Produktion 99% an der Landnutzung und 95% am Wasserverbrauch gegenüber dem herkömmlichen Prozess – ganz ohne direkte Emissionen wie Methan. Und dabei muss kein Tier leiden.

Worauf warten wir also?!

Momentan bereiten wir uns darauf vor, den regulatorischen Prozess anzustoßen. Die größte Herausforderung der Industrie ist nämlich die Produktion für die Massen skalieren zu können. Wir schätzen, Ende 2022 die ersten Produkte auf den Markt bringen zu können.

Wer ist „wir“?

Wir arbeiten mit Stammzellenforschern und Lebensmittelexperten um mit Zellfleisch marktreife Produkte zu entwickeln. Das heißt ganz konkret: eines Tages wollen wir Zell-Fischstäbchen, Zell-Schnitzel oder Zell-Nürnberger auf den Markt bringen!

Dr. Steffen Sonnenberg

Steffen ist seit mehr als 25 Jahren in verschiedenen Funktionen in der Lebensmittelindustrie tätig. Bei Alife Foods achtet er darauf, dass unsere Produkte die Erwartungen der Verbraucher erfüllen. Steffen schafft die Brücke zwischen der Biotech-Szene und dem Konsumenten.

Dr. Steffen Sonnenberg

Steffen ist seit mehr als 25 Jahren in der Food-Industrie unterwegs und kümmert sich bei Alife darum, dass unsere Produkte genau auf die Geschmacksnerven treffen. Steffen schafft die Brücke zwischen der Biotech Szene und dem normalen Konsumenten.

Dat Tran

Dat ist Business Developer und genereller Problemlöser bei Alife – als Rollout Strategist sorgt Dat sich hauptsächlich um den Aufbau und Absicherung der Supply Chain für Zellfleisch.

Joe Natoli

Nach mehreren Jahren als Startup Coach in Silicon Valley kam Joe nach Leipzig, um an weltverändernden Ideen zu arbeiten. Joe leitet die Product Orientation und das Brand Development bei Alife. Sprich mit Joe über „anything meat related“.

Joe Natoli

Nach seiner Jahren als Startup Coach in Silicon Valley kam Joe nach Leipzig, um an weltverändernden Ideen zu arbeiten.  Joe leitet die Product Orientation und das Brand Development bei Alife. Sprich mich Joe über „anything meat related“.

Dr. Bernd Boeck

Bernd ist seit mehr als 10 Jahren im Bereich der nachhaltigen Lösungen von zukunftsrelevanten Herausforderungen tätig. Dabei entwickelte er in verschiedenen operativen und strategischen Positionen Innovationen in den Bereichen Farbstoffe und Altreifenrecyling. Bei Alife ist er für die Beratung und die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern aus der zellulären Landwirtschaft zuständig.

Was nun?

Folg‘ uns auf Instagram und verfolge die neusten Entwicklungen aus der Foodszene!